Deleting an element is not pointing to its linked tests

Previously I observed that If I tried to delete an element being used in any tests it was pointed by the system with the confirmation that element is being used in that test. This feature seems broken now as only confirmation is appearing whether to delete or not and any linked tests are not being notified. Can someone please check?